You are here

Our Staff

Meet the Staff

Board of Education:

Namesort descending Position Div Phone Email
Phil Anderson Trustee Board of Education (604) 226-5899 phil.anderson@abbyschools.ca
Freddy Latham Trustee Board of Education (604) 367-5327 freddy.latham@abbyschools.ca
Korky Neufeld Trustee Board of Education (604) 309-0952 korky.neufeld@abbyschools.ca
Rhonda Pauls Vice-Chair Board of Education (604) 217-7640 rhonda.pauls@abbyschools.ca
Stan Petersen Chair Board of Education (778) 878-3613 stan.petersen@abbyschools.ca
Preet Rai Trustee Board of Education (604) 897-4586 preet.rai@abbyschools.ca
Shirley Wilson Trustee Board of Education (778) 241-5576 shirley.wilson@abbyschools.ca

Superintendent's Office:

Phone: 604.859.4891

Namesort descending Position Div Phone Email
Gino Bondi Assistant Superintendent Superintendent's Office ext.1233
Carla Danielsson Assistant Superintendent Superintendent's Office ext.1212
Kevin Godden Superintendent of Schools ext.1230
Susan Green  Executive Assistant Assistant Superintendent's Office ext.1233 susan.green@abbyschools.ca
Angus MacKay Assistant Superintendent Superintendent's Office ext.1233
Cheryl McLeod  Executive Assistant Assistant Superintendent's Office ext.1212 cheryl.mcleod@abbyschools.ca
Andrea Senft Manager, Community Partnerships Assistant Superintendent's Office ext.1286 andrea.senft@abbyschools.ca
Corissa St. George Executive Assistant Superintendent's Office ext.1230 corissa.stgeorge@abbyschools.ca
Kayla Stuckart Manager, Communications Superintendent's Office ext.1206 kayla.stuckart@abbyschools.ca

Secretary Treasurer's Office:

Phone: 604.859.4891

Namesort descending Position Div Phone Email
Luella Johnsen Executive Assistant Secretary-Treasurer's Office ext.1203 luella.johnsen@abbyschools.ca
Tracy Orobko Executive Assistant Secretary-Treasurer's Office ext.1241 tracy.orobko@abbyschools.ca
Ray Velestuk Secretary-Treasurer ext.1241

Abbotsford Arts Centre:

Phone: 604.8530966  |  Website: abbotsfordarts.abbyschools.ca

Namesort descending Position Phone Email
Lauralee Billing Theatre Manager 604.853.0966 lauralee.billing@abbyschools.ca

Aboriginal Education:

Phone: 604.859.1224  |  Website: aboriginal.abbyschools.ca

Namesort descending Position Div Email
Darlene MacDonald District Principal Indigenous Education Darlene.Macdonald@abbyschools.ca

Career Programs:

Phone: 604.504.4618  |  Website: careers.abbyschools.ca

Namesort descending Position Div Email
Michael Pearson District Principal Career Programs michael.pearson@abbyschools.ca

Curriculum:

Phone: 604.504.4612  |  Website: curriculum.abbyschools.ca

Namesort descending Position Div Phone Email
Lucy Bell Clerical Curriculum ext.1822 lucy.bell@abbyschools.ca
Debbie Born Tech Helping Teacher Digital Learning 604-217-6277 debbie.born@abbyschools.ca
David Ennis District VP Digital Learning 604-807-9671 david.ennis@abbyschools.ca
Jun Kim Systems Analyst Programmer Curriculum jun.kim@abbyschools.ca
Tracy Krys District VP Blended Learning 604-615-5907 tracy.krys@abbyschools.ca
Lynette Power District VP English Language Learning 604-621-8886 lynette.power@abbyschools.ca
Perry Smith Director, Instruction Curriculum 604-613-3937 perry.smith@abbyschools.ca
Conrad Wiebe Tech Helping Teacher Digital Learning 604-217-3960 conrad.wiebe@abbyschools.ca
Donna Wright District Principal Early Learning 604-897-7880 donna.wright@abbyschools.ca

Facilities:

Phone: 604.852.9494  |  Website: facilities.abbyschools.ca

Namesort descending Position Div Phone Email
Bob Beukers Manager, Electrical & Mechanical Facilities bob.beukers@abbyschools.ca
Dale Churchill Director, Facilities & Transportation Facilities ext.2320 dale.churchill@abbyschools.ca
Ron Gregoire Manager, Transportation Facilities ext.2322 ron.gregoire@abbyschools.ca
Albert Klade Manager, Custodial Services Facilities ext.2316 albert.klade@abbyschools.ca
Len Shingler Assistant Director, Facilities & Transportation Facilities ext.2335 len.shingler@abbyschools.ca

Finance:

Phone: 604.859.4891  |  Website: finance.abbyschools.ca

Namesort descending Position Div Phone Email
Derrin Demaer Manager, Purchasing Finance ext.1242 derrin.demaer@abbyschools.ca
Linda Peters Director, Finance Finance ext.1287 linda.peters@abbyschools.ca
Kelly Plastow Manager, Capital Planning Finance ext.1279 kelly.plastow@abbyschools.ca
Shelly Senft Manager, Accounting Information Finance ext.1281 shelly.senft@abbyschools.ca
Adrianne Velders Manager, Financial Reporting Finance ext.1262 adrianne.velders@abbyschools.ca
Teresa Wertman Manager, Payroll Finance ext.1207 teresa.wertman@abbyschools.ca

Human Resources:

Phone: 604.859.4891  |  Website: hr.abbyschools.ca

Namesort descending Position Div Phone Email
Kathryn Bekkering Manager, Teacher Portfolio Human Resources ext.1227 kathryn.bekkering@abbyschools.ca
Chelsea Lawley Support Staff, Compensation and Benefits Assistant-Support Staff Human Resources ext.1216 support.benefits@abbyschools.ca
Heather Mack Senior Manager, Support Portfolio Human Resources ext.1238 heather.mack@abbyschools.ca
Cheryl McLeod  Executive Assistant Human Resources ext.1212 cheryl.mcleod@abbyschools.ca
Michele Radomski Associate Superintendent Human Resources ext. 1212
Neesha Randhawa Support Staff - Teacher Recruitment Human Resources ext.1213 hrrecruitment@abbyschools.ca
Sharon Robinson Support Staff - Occupational Health & Safety Human Resources ext.1211 sharon.robinson@abbyschools.ca
Lorraine Santos Principal, Recruitment Human Resources ext.1271 lorraine.santos@abbyschools.ca
Tanya Tighe Senior Manager, Occupational Health & Safety Human Resources ext.1276 tanya.tighe@abbyschools.ca
Helen Williams Support Staff - Dispatch, Teacher/TOC Human Resources ext.1253 helen.williams@abbyschools.ca
Velvet Young Support Staff - Reception Human Resources ext.1201 velvet.young@abbyschools.ca

International Student Program:

Phone: 604.859.4891  |  Website: international.abbyschools.ca

Namesort descending Position Div Phone Email
Elizabeth Cho-Frede Manager, International Program International Program ext.1259 elizabeth.chofrede@abbyschools.ca
Rose Mann Homestay Coordinator International Program ext.1266 rose.mann@abbyschools.ca
Dave Ryder Manager, International Recruitment International Program ext.1252 dave.ryder@abbyschools.ca

Information Technology:

Phone: 604.853.6230

Namesort descending Position Div Phone Email
David Martin Infrastructure Support david.martin@abbyschools.ca
Karman O’Brien Director, Information Technology Information Technology Centre ext.3319 karman.obrien@abbyschools.ca
Amanjit Pandher Manager, Information Technology Information Technology Centre amanjit.pandher@abbyschools.ca
Dean Saler Infrastructure Support dean.saler@abbyschools.ca

Learning Support Services:

Phone: 604.504.4610  |  Website: lss.abbyschools.ca

Namesort descending Position Div Phone Email
Adriana Belsher Helping Teacher - Social Emotional Learning Learning Support Services ext. 1830 adriana.belsher@abbyschools.ca
Wendy Costello Helping Teacher Learning Support Services ext.1809 wendy.costello@abbyschools.ca
Chris Farley Helping Teacher - Student Engagement & Safety Learning Support Services ext. 1805 chris.farley@abbyschools.ca
Michelle Gehring District Vice Principal Learning Support Services ext 1819 michelle.gehring@abbyschools.ca
Jerry Loeppky Helping Teacher Learning Support Services ext.1807 jerry.loeppky@abbyschools.ca
Angela Montgomery Helping Teacher - Intensive Behaviour Intervention Learning Support Services ext.1811 angela.montgomery@abbyschools.ca
Nathan Ngieng Director of Instruction Learning Support Services ext.1825 nathan.ngieng@abbyschools.ca
Peggy Szucs Vision - Helping Teacher Learning Support Services ext. 1842 peggy.szucs@abbyschools.ca
Sasha Tang Helping Teacher Learning Support Services ext. 1810 sasha.tang@abbyschools.ca
Darlene Taylor Resource Teacher, Hearing Impaired Learning Support Services ext. 1813 darlene.taylor@abbyschools.ca
Alex Thompson Occupational Therapist Learning Support Services alex.thompson@abbyschools.ca
Cathy Uotuk Vision - Braillist Learning Support Services ext. 1842 cathy.uotuk@abbyschools.ca
Brian VanGarderen Resource Teacher, Hearing Impaired Learning Support Services ext. 1812 brian.vangarderen@abbyschools.ca

Reporting (Report Card)

128 by Staff